Users can invite collaborates to a project using the Manage Team button located at the top-right hand corner of the first project page. Add their email and they'll receive an invitation to join the project.
Users can collaborate with their team either on an existing project or by starting a new one. All invited team members can collaborate on the project even if they do not have an existing subscription. Those without cove.tool license however will have limited access specific to their role in the project. Any invited team member that has an existing paid subscription can edit all aspects of the project.
The list of predefined roles includes the Project Owner (person who created the project), Principal Architect, Project Manager, Mechanical Engineer, and Building Owner, among others. Various consultants can be brought on board by simply entering their email addresses in the list. This sends an invitation to the member to access that specific project. The invited user will need to add details, password, and complete the set up of a user account if they do not have an active subscription.
Here is what they can access based on their role:
Project Owner - The user who created the project has to ability to see and make changes to every page within their project list. This capability is also given to Account Administrators for the firm in case the Project Owners are unavailable.
Architects - can upload geometry and edit the geometry page
Mechanical Engineers/Energy Modelers - can edit the optimization options page
Plumbing/Civil/Landscape - can edit the water page
Interior Designers - can edit the optimization page (for finishes)
Structural Engineers - can edit the optimization page for structures
Contractors/Cost Estimators - can edit the optimization options page
Owners and Permitting Authorities - will receive a read-only invitation to the project.
Once the person invited to collaborate accepts the email request to access the project, they will be able to view all the analyses and make changes to certain aspects (determined by their role).
If you do not want anyone to edit the project, click the lock button in the lower left side of the interface.