Skip to main content
All CollectionsVitras.ai
How to share a report with Vitras.ai?
How to share a report with Vitras.ai?
Yashwanth Munukoti avatar
Written by Yashwanth Munukoti
Updated over a week ago

Vitras.ai reports can be shared through read-only links for external access. This allows users to share the analysis with different stakeholders and enables collaboration.


Share Link

When you click on the "Generate Report" button in the report creation workflow, the interface should show the page-view of the final report and a share button at the bottom. This button provides a shareable link to the report. This link will open a read-only preview page for the report generated for non-vitras.ai users.

Manage Links

The Shared Link Management feature allows users to effectively manage their shared links from the library page. Users can delete individual links, delete all links, and regenerate links as needed.

Users have several options to manage shared links directly from the library page. Here's how you can do it:


Delete Shared Links

  1. Select the link you wish to delete.

  2. Click the "Delete" button to remove the link permanently. Keep in mind that this will make the link invalid to anybody who currently has access to it.

  3. Use the "Delete All" option to remove all existing shared links at once.

  4. Confirm the action when prompted to ensure you want to proceed with this bulk deletion.

Regenerate a Shared Link

  1. Choose the link you want to regenerate.

  2. Click the "Regenerate Link" text. This will create a new link and invalidate the old one.

  3. Note, the old link will no longer work, and you will need to share the new link with the intended recipients.

Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?